How To: Wear a “Natural” Look

8 Oct
Take note to this beautiful Diva, Nia Long!

Nia Long, actress

When I tell you that NO ONE can rock a “Natural” Look like Nia, I am not playing! Honey has gotten that effortless, Mascara-Lipgloss-Bronzer, Get Up and Go look down to an oh so Glamorous SCIENCE. Don’t be decieved ladies, sometimes it takes a lot of effort (and product) to look like you’ve done little to nothing and super chic at the same time. Remember, these tips to pull off this super easy, super sexy look:

1.) CONCEALER!! (dab a little under the eyes, and spot check on any dark spots over your face)

2.) Tinted Moisturizer (lightweight, great for your skin, and provides very little coverage but does aid to “even” out your skin tone)

3.) Mineral-based bronzer/ Skin Finisher/ Powder (sets everything, finishes off the face, brings warmth and dimension to the skin, and if it’s mineral based, its very light and well do nothing but work well with your skin)

4.) Lipgloss (grab your Fav’ neutral lipgloss and keep those puckers glossy!)

5.) Protein Enriched mascara (brings out your eyes, and creates a more lush/ fuller Β finish to your lashes)

All of these things you can definitely carry around with you in your purse. Very little maintenance, yet oh so Divalicious!

Try it, and send me pics of your best “Natural” Look.

Other FLY Divas Rocking the hell out of this look:

Ciara, recording artist/ model

Halle Berry, actress

Β 

Keri Hilson, recording artist/ writer

3 Responses to “How To: Wear a “Natural” Look”

  1. Keisha 10/08/2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Great post! Omg! I’m so glad you did this post. When I first started wearing makeup I took a Nia Long picture to the MAC counter and asked them what producst should I use because I wanted that to be my everyday look. And I also took a picture of meagan good wearing green eyeshadow.

  2. Bree 10/08/2010 at 11:34 pm #

    I love Nia Long’s natural look! Can you do a makeup tutorial on this? I would really appreciate it. By the way I love your youtube channel!

  3. Mignon 10/17/2010 at 3:16 am #

    Nia looks the most natural. What suggestions do you have for a tinted moisturizer for my NW45 skin tone? thanks!

Leave a Reply

