Flawless Foundation Application

12 Oct

Eyes: Loreal Hip Duo "Sculpted"

I get SOOOO  many questions here lately regarding my foundation application. I’ll be honest Divas, it’s ever changing; from cream foundations, foundation sticks to liquid or even mousse foundation, I constantly modify my application techniques, constantly perfecting it little by little.

I’m not one of those chicks that typically use specific tools to apply my foundation, i.e., a foundation brush ONLY to apply my foundation. In my search to achieve the most flawless coverage, I found a neat trick using a totally different brush meant for a different purpose altogether!
MY SIGMA E40 Tapered Blending Brush!
http://www.sigmabeauty.com

I use this wonderful tool, made to help blend out eyeshadow shades, to pick up, apply and buff in either my cream and/or liquid concealars as well as my cream/ liquid foundations, and it works like a dream. It’s a great tool to use to diffuse the foundation and concealers together, as well as evenly blend out your foundation.

Applied on well moisturized, primed skin, it allows high/ even coverage using little product (depending on the foundation you use) and works with your skin preps to ensure a smooth surface. I’ve been told that it gives off an “Airbrushed” affect, which is always a very good thing! Trust me, I have been using this tool for the last few months to lay down and buff in foundation on myself as well as my clients.
Here are the pros and cons with using this tool as a primary foundation application brush:
Pros:
*small brush allows easy access to tight places on the face such as around and under the eyes
*softness/ density of brush allows smooth diffussion of product
Cons:
*small brush may prove to be time consuming if dealing with a full coverage foundation application.
My advice to you Divas is to look out for a similarly shaped brush, that may be slightly larger so that you can cut down on the application time. As for me, this works just fine!

3 Responses to “Flawless Foundation Application”

  1. chocalickbrown 10/12/2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Love it!

    • haroula 10/12/2010 at 8:56 pm #

      love this colours!

  2. kristy 03/09/2011 at 8:25 pm #

    Your skin is flawless looking. I just realized that I may be rubbing my foundation in too much.

Leave a Reply

