Shimmering Gold

19 Oct

Shimmering Gold Look

I recently did a beautiful Shimmering Gold on a lovely young lady, Monet. She and her husband were taking professional photos for their Anniversary I believe (forgive me Monet if I’m dead wrong. LOL!). I’m usually not one to do “Matchy Matchy” with someone’s outfit and makeup, rather I try to do looks that compliment or accentuate the overall look, it’s something about her fit that had me saying “I HAVE to do pure gold and bright turquoise” I just have to! Mama was rocking this beautiful cream, lightweight blouse that had these beautiful beadings and embellishments of gold accents and teal stones. She had on simple, lightwashed slim-fit jeans and THESE BAD ASS gold-glitter, peep-toe, 5 inch heels. I mean, they were BAD! It was like Dorothy from the WIZ and RuPaul got together and made the perfect, sparkling heel! LOL!

I wish I took pics of the whole ‘fit, but unfortunately you will have to settle for pics of the inpired look and my tutorial! Hope you’re not too disappointed…just take my word for it. 😉

Products Used:

(Face)

Revlon ColorStay

42 Dbl Stack Shimmer Shadow/ Blush Palette (corals/ bronze brush)

(Eyes)

iPrimer by Make Me Over Cosmetics

Xxpression Shadow Stick (Gold)

Black Radiance Shadow Stick (Neutral Shimmer)

42 Dbl. Stack Shimmer Shadow/ Blush Palette (golds and bronze shadows)

i885 88 Color Fall/ Winter Palette (teals/ turquoise)

Milani Liquif Eye (Aqua)

Oasis Cosmetics liquid liner (Anisette)

Maybeline Eye Studio cream liner (Black)

Ardell Demi lashes (120)

Avon mascara (Black)

(Lips)

LA Girl lip liner (Real Brown)

32 Lip color palette (corals, nudes and gold)

2 Responses to “Shimmering Gold”

  1. Vivian Lindsay 10/23/2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Wow!! Fabulous!!! I am just amazed!!! I love the before and after. You took a beautiful lady to the next level – MODEL pretty!

  2. M.U.A.H. 314 11/13/2010 at 8:26 pm #

    I love this look!

Leave a Reply

