Brushes Brushes and MORE BRUSHES!!

13 Dec

So you guys, I’m so excited! No, like SUPER EXCITED!! I recently got a package in the mail and this package could NOT have come more on time. Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m a Diva, BUT I’m a frugle diva…I can do some fabulous things with very little investment. (wink) As a freelance MUA (Makeup Artist), the “tools” of my trade is oh so very important. And as my clientele steadily increase, I find myself re-stocking my makeup kit with some much needed products and tools.

So what came in the mail that’s gotten me in an excited stupor is my newest 24 piece cosmetic brush set that I purchased off of ebay!

Yes, yes, and for 24 high grade, professional brushes, I dropped a little more than $25 (shipping was free!). I’ve purchased from this ebay seller before, and was VERY satisfied with the products that I recieved, which was, ironically, another brush set. They’re based in North Carolina, which is awesome because I know I wouldn’t have that much to worry about as far as est. shipping time, customs and all that drama. I literally purchased my brushes on one day, and like 3-4 days later, it was HERE! I did mention that the shipping was free didn’t I…oh you didn’t here me? WELL THE SHIPPING WAS FREE!! (dropping extra dollars back in my wallet from all the money I saved)

Here are some pics of my current cosmetic brush arsenal. The Silver-handled brushes are the ones from my newest set.

My powder brushes; (left to right) a generic paddle brush, Sigma SS150, MAC 150

Assorted lip/ small smudger brushes/ liner brushes; (left to right) Sigma SS209, 101brush_com lip brush (silver), 101brush_com liner brush (silver), 101brush_com liner brush (black), 101brush_com smudger brush (black), 101brush_com smudger brush (silver), 101brush_com angle liner brush (black), 101brush_com lip brush (black), 101brush_com angle liner brush (silver)

Angle brushes; (left to right) 101brush_com larger angle brush (black), Cala angle brush, MAC 208, generic (no name) angle brush, Sigma SS208, 101brush_com angle brush, synthetic (silver)

Medium shader brushes; (left to right) 101brush_com small-medium shaders (3 pc. silver), 101brush_com medium-angled shaders (3 pc. black), generic (no name) shader

Concealer brushes; (left to right) MAC 194 (2pc.), Concealer brushes small-medium-large (4 pc.)

Blending fluff brushes; (left to right) 101brush_com large fluff brush, Sigma SS224

I did a video review on this and the other brush set I got from 101brush_com, so check them out!

2 Responses to “Brushes Brushes and MORE BRUSHES!!”

  1. Jennifer G. 04/13/2011 at 5:03 am #

    Golllyyyy!!! And I thought *I* had too many brushes. I have like 3 pairs of everything.

  2. seo plugin 11/28/2013 at 7:39 am #

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

