Look of the Day: Turquoise and Brown

22 Dec

The Inspiration

I’ve always been in love with this color combination. To me, in a word, this looks simply “Delicious”. Like chocolate/ mints, yum. I’ve been thinking about redecorating my room, and this color scheme just popped in my head and I could not get it OUT!! LOL!! So of course I had to channel a wonderful inspiration into a diva liscious makeup look! Check it out!

Products Used:

(brows)

Maybeline Line Stylist “Expresso”

IMAN Concealer

(eyes)

LA Splash primer

Oasis Cosmetics “Jade” cream eyeliner

Real Colors Waterproof Eyeshadow quad “Starstruck” (turquoise)

MakeUp by Sparkle eyeshadow “Minx”

Jean Michelle quad (discontinued) use a red brown color, and highlight color

Makeup by Sparkle pigment “No Brainer”

Milani Liquid Fye khol pencil, aqua color

Couture Minerals liquid eyeliner (black)

beauty supply brand #43 lashes, or Ardell Demi’s

(face)

MakeUp by Sparkle liquid foundation “C10 Warm Yellow”

Couture Minerals (matte) mineral bronzer, “Beach Girl”

MAC MSF “Dark/ Natural”

Black Radiance Artisian blush “Toasted Almond”

(lips)

“Natural” lip liner

“Light Brown” lip liner

(will add specific brands and shade names for lip glosses later)

3 Responses to “Look of the Day: Turquoise and Brown”

  1. Mochacashmere 12/23/2010 at 3:55 pm #

    I love love love this! What colors did you use to create this look? Steamy? Swiss Chocolate?

    • glamscamartists 12/23/2010 at 9:45 pm #

      No love, I actually used some beautiful brown shades from MakeUp by Sparkle and a BEAUTIFUL teal color in this new quad I picked up from Sally’s. I’m going to have the full product listing up here later tonight babes, bare with me so that I can get the names for you!

  2. Krytstia 03/26/2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Gorgeous look, i love the shades of blue and brown that you used as well as the liner!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

