New Purple Cut Crease Using SugarPill Cosmetics/ Updated Review

17 Aug

HEY DIVAS!!!

So I was sifting through my mounds, and MOUNDS of pigments and stumbled back upon some of my fav pigments from an AWESOME company; SugarPill Cosmetics!

Using the loose eyeshadows, Weekender and Hysteric, I created this cut crease look.

Products Used:

Brows:

Maybeline Line Stylists liner (expresso)

E.L.F. Treat and Tame brow gel (medium)

NARS Concealer Duo

Eyes:

UDDP (eden)

SugarPill Cosmetics loose eyeshadow (Hysteric/ Weekender)

E.L.F. Studio Palette (everyday classics)

Coastal Scents’ hot pots (CM07/ CM06)

Black Radiance gel liner (classic black)

Lo’real Voluminous Million Lashes mascara

Face:

Revlon ColorStay Foundation (Caramel/ Cappacino)

Ruby Kisses foundation

Palladio Rice Paper translucent powder

MakeUp by Sparkle blush, contour (hot and spicy)

Sedona Lace 28 color blush palette

Aboni Cosmetics blush (ambition)

Tutorial for the look:

If you guys aren’t familiar with my initial impression with this company and their products, take a look at my review that I did just a few months back;

So YES, from the site, to the owner to the stand alone, in-your-face, kick ass, bright colors, I can do nothing but smile with dealing with this company. I wanted to share with you guys just a few swatches of the 6 pigments that I recieved from Shrinkle.

(left to right) Hysteric, Starling, Magentric, Goldilux, Tiara and Weekender

All of these swatches where applied using a slightly damp brush, no base.

At the risk of sounding repetitive, I STILL AM ADDICTED to Sugarpill. Great products, great theme, Awesome representation, excellent price points for the size/ amount of product; Definitely a winner in my book.

Check out these sites! Shop wisely Divas!

Sugar Pill Cosmetics: http://www.sugarpillshop.com/collections/loose-eyeshadows

E.L.F. Studio: http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/sets-and-palettes/palettes/endless_eyes_pro_mini_eyeshadow_palette_limited_edition

Coastal Scents: http://www.coastalscents.com/cfwebstore/index.cfm/product/1927_122/creative-me-1.cfm

MakeUp by Sparkle: http://www.makeupbysparkle.com/products.html

4 Responses to “New Purple Cut Crease Using SugarPill Cosmetics/ Updated Review”

  1. IBleedPink 03/14/2012 at 4:01 pm #

    Wow, this is such a pretty look!!

  2. txvirgo77 04/05/2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Yaaaassss!!!!!! I love this look, hun!!!

  3. How to reduce wrinkles 05/23/2013 at 3:28 am #

    hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up something
    new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this web site,
    as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beausic Request: Purple Eye Shadow Looks For Darker Skin « beausic - 03/01/2012

    […] https://glamscamartists.wordpress.com/2011/08/17/new-purple-cut-crease-using-sugarpill-cosmetics-upda… Last, but not least, is a look from a blog called Glam Scam Artist, featuring a gorgeous cut crease look using pigments from one of my very favorite “underground” beauty brands, Sugarpill Cosmetics. She also used some really great, more affordable products, (although Sugarpill isn’t really unaffordable,) from brands like E.L.F., Palladio, Sedona Lace, etc., which also make this a really affordable look to put together. I especially love the blush combination she used in this look featuring two brands I had never heard of before, Aboni Cosmetics and Makeup By Sparkle. She also did a tutorial for this look, which is featured below. I have kind of fallen in love with her blog, too, especially her recent reviews of a lot of new NYX products, which I am now convinced I must try out! Definitely check it out! […]

Leave a Reply

