Review Time: Aboni Cosmetics

26 Aug

(left to right) Crystal Pink, Wine, Blue Lagoon, Avacado Twist, Goldilocks, Penny Lane and Ambition (blush)

HEY DIVAS!!! So here’s a cpl swatches I gathered of some pigments and a blush from Aboni Cosmetics. I recieved a total of 6 pigments (pigment “Cloud Nine” not shown), 1 blush and 1 lipstick.

Pros: Highly pigmented, quality cosmetics

Cosmetic line is designed with Women of Color in mind.

Visibility/ Website interface is comprehensive, professional, informative.

Product packaging/ labeling is professional and sleek.

Customer Service is accommodating.

Cons: some of the price points are a little high for a company with little reputation.

With all things considered, I still believe that this company is worthy of a look at the very least. After going over a few things on the site, your curiousity will be peeked. I think if this site offered samples or free gifts for first time purchases, it would be more tempting to purchase and try them out for sure!

Shop wisely Divas,

xoxo Chrissy

http://abonicosmetics.com/

9 Responses to “Review Time: Aboni Cosmetics”

  1. Natalie 09/07/2011 at 3:48 am #

    I first learned about Aboni Cosmetics from viewing of of your makeup tutorials on Youtube. I have been curious about the line since watching and even went on the company’s site and facebook profile.

    To answer the response for the contest, the three Diva Beauty must haves would be
    1) an eyeliner pencil (preferably in dark brown)…My go to favs NYX and Wet n’ Wild
    2) mascara…it is essential in showcasing a woman’s best assets (her eyes!)
    3) blush…a makeup look is never complete to me without it. My favs Milani and MAC.

    • glamscamartists 09/07/2011 at 10:00 am #

      WOW!! Those are fabulous ESSENTIALS! I must say, I agree! Thank you for commenting!!!

  2. Donalee (@dee20sweetie) 09/07/2011 at 12:55 pm #

    I must say.. I did not know about Aboni Cosmetics. After seeing your video on YouTube I was in Love… I’M all about the shimmer.

    The three Diva Beauty must haves are:
    1). Concealer… MAC & Mary Kay
    2). Dark Brown Eyeliner pencil.. Victoria Secret
    3). Lipstick & Lip gloss..MAC & bareMinerals

  3. Kai 09/07/2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Hi MissChris!! I checked out Aboni’s website and loved it! I would def purchase from them.

    My 3 Diva beauty must haves are:
    1. Eyebrow pencil (MAC-Stud)
    2. Under eye concelor (currently L’Oreal’s Studio Secrets)
    3. Mascara (L’oreal’s Voluminous)

  4. Shawana Vickers 09/09/2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Hey MissChriss
    I will definitely be making a purchase from this company. I agree with you on both the pros and cons but seeing your tutorials and pics of the products, it will be so worth iti!! My 3 DIVA beauty must haves are,:
    1. LIPGLOSS–Its has to be poppin ,(lol,) ,(NYX megashine in Sugarpie,)
    2. BLUSH–My new found love–
    3. STIPPLING BRUSH–for a flawless foundation look

    • glamscamartists 09/16/2011 at 3:10 pm #

      AWESOME!! Thank you so much for your input! Great essentials Diva

Leave a Reply

