REVIEW TIME: Mark. by Avon

29 Nov

Let me first start off by saying, I LOVE ME SOME AVON baby!! Don’t sleep, don’t sleep; a lot of the products that Avon provides are genuinely QUALITY. I personally live by their mascaras and their makeup primer. Soooo goood. I’ve been flippin’ through their cataloges for soooo long…but admittedly, a lot of the products that Avon does sell, namely their foundations and some of their mineral eyeshadows, are not quite up to par for my taste. A lot of their shades and finishes are a little “old-fashioned” if I can say that; Hey, just being honest.

Now Avon has a hipper, cooler, little sister…Mark.! I must say, the color selection and product variations that Mark.’s line carry is pretty dope, and with the quality of their products in general, it’s definitely a great and smart buy.

Checkout these AWESOME swatches and the amazing color payoff from these products!

Check out my (2-Part) Review on all the products I recieved from Mark.

PART 1:

PART 2:

Tutorial on this Look:

Pros: All of these products (featured in the video) are packaged perfectly for the Diva-On-The-Go.

Cons: None really, not really noteworthy…but if you’re a Professional Makeup Artist, this may not be the product line to add to your professional kit with the packaging that they are house; style is a little too “specific” to the Mark. Campaign line, pink and brown. May not be an issue with some MUA’s.

Rating: All-in-all, I give it my official Stamp of Approval for 100% Jet Setting Diva Certified. It’s Convenient, it’s Quality and it’s Oh-So Adorable.

Check out my girl’s Mark. page if you want to get you some fab makeup!

Jennifer Gill: http://www.mymarkstore.com/jgill

Products Used:
(brows)
Maybeline Line Stylists pencil “Expresso”
Milani Concealer “Honey Amber 03”
(eyes)
Loreal De-Crease base
Mark. Keep it Going Cream Eyeshadow “Surreal”
Stars Makeup Haven e/s “Bohemia”
B-Slap Cosmetics “Hottest B” pigment
Makeup by Sparkle Cosmetics e/e “Minx”
Oasis Cosmetics liquid liner “Annisette”
Mark. No Place to Run khol liner pencil “Jet Set”
(face)
Makeup by Sparkle Cosmetics liquid foundation “C10 Warm Yellow”
Black Opal Oil Blocking Translucent Powder
B-Slap Cosmetics “Hottest B” pigment
(lips)
Mark. Lipclick “Malt Malt”

Jennifer Gill’s Mark. Store:http://www.mymarkstore.com/jgill
Makeup By Sparkle: http://www.makeupbysparkle.com
Bitchslap Cosmetics: http://bitchslap-cosmetics.com/
Oasis Cosmetics: http://oasiscosmetics.ning.com/

2 Responses to “REVIEW TIME: Mark. by Avon”

  1. Miss Salom 11/30/2010 at 11:18 am #

    Hello i wanted to say you do a really good job!!!! Very personable also…. I am mark rep and i seen your review and really liked it!! So if you could please spread fro me that would be great!!!
    Peace,Love& Blessings!!

  2. Marsha 06/14/2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Hi, I’m Marsha I love your blog, I think you are the best when it comes to makeup, Visit my blog, please and follow and I’ll do the same for u! thnx

    FangaDangaChic.blogspot.com

Leave a comment